The Solana Beach Little League (SBLL) recently awarded its second annual scholarships to six applicants: Garrett Dahl, Luke Evans, Jack Rosoff, Clinton Alden, and Brent Peluso, including a $2,000 scholarship to Alex Eshoo. All awardees spent at least two years participating in the SBLL community as players and continued their involvement as facility employees or umpires after they aged out.

The SBLL Scholarship was created in 2018 with the goal of supporting former members of the league in their pursuit of higher education at a four-year college, junior college, or technical school. Submissions for the 2020 scholarship will be accepted from April 1 to June 1, and the winner will be announced on July 1. For more information about how to apply visit or contact Patrick Johnson at